BLT for LabVIEW provides a mechanism to allow users deactivating a Machine attached to their License, giving them the option to transfer a License between computers.


Considerations:

One can only deactivate the machine currently being used.

To deactivate another machine, it needs to be done from the machine to deactivate.

To deactivate a machine that can't be accessed anymore, a request must be sent to the software administrator who will be able to Delete the machine from the BLT Dashboard.



To allow this from your BLT-wrapped application, you need to expose the "Machine activations" dialog using one of the following method:


Method 1 - BLT for LabVIEW API:


The "Machine activations" dialog can be found in the BLT for LabVIEW API:


This VI has an input to define the minimum number of hours between 2 Machine deactivations for the same License (defaults to 24h).

This allows you to prevent a user to potentially use a License on as many computers as we want.


Method 2 : License information dialog:


The "License Information" dialog ships with BLT and is also available from the BLT for LabVIEW API. This VI exposes the "Machine activations dialog":


The "License Information" dialog is also already exposed on the "Activation details" dialog that is set to show at application startup by default:

 

Therefore, the "License Information" dialog has 2 inputs allowing you to define if Machine deactivation is allowed (default: True) and set the minimum number of hours between 2 Machine deactivations for the same License (default: 24h):